Help Save The Farm: Final Las Vegas County Commissioners Hearing Wednesday, April 18, 2012

– Posted in: Blog Entries


Wednesday, April 18, 2012

By now most of you know THE FARM must expand or face potential closing.

I am in the process of seeking approval for various use permits and variances to expand our agriculture center which will create more value to our community and insure that the hundreds of animals who make THE FARM their home will continue to have a safe and comforting environment to live out their lives.


1. Attend the Board of County Commissioners meeting on Wednesday, April 18, 2012:

Check back here for the exact meeting time.

The meeting will be held at the Clark County Government Center, 500 S. Grand Central Pkwy., Las Vegas, NV 89155-1111.

While I would appreciate your speaking at the meeting your presence alone is invaluable.

2. Write  and call all the County Commissioners:

Every Commissioner has a vote so please, regardless of where you live, send an email of support and copy each commissioner.

3. Let us deliver a message in your own voice:

If you are unable to attend the meeting or cannot find the time to write,  your voice can still be heard. How?  Thanks to new technology you can now call THE FARM’s dedicated 24/7 Telephone Hotline….888-871-4588….and leave your message of support for THE FARM.  Your collective voice messages will be made available to the Commissioners at the upcoming April 18, 2012, meeting

Thank you as always for your continued support.  Below you will find a list of all the Clark County Commissioners and their contact information. Remember, each and every Commissioner will have a vote so please include all of them in your emails and phone calls.

I hope to see many of you on the 18th…!

Farmer Sharon Linsenbardt

Clark County Nevada Elected Officials
(As of March 2012)

Commissioner Susan Brager
District: District F
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-350

Commissioner Steve Sisolak
District: District A
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500

Commissioner Tom Collins
District: District B
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500

Commissioner Larry Brown
District: District C
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500

Commissioner Lawrence Weekly
District: District D
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500

Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani
District: District E
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500

Commissioner Mary Beth Scow
District: District G
Contact: Email: [email protected]
Phone: 702-455-3500



0 Comments… add one

Leave a Comment